top of page

Suraksha Acharya - Architect


market of clay pots


Midori architects is a National and International multi award-winning firm established in the year 2015 under the leadership of Suraksha Acharya, a cognitive member of the sustainable architecture field in India, championing the need to build better and more environment friendly structures.

True to its meaning, Midori believes there lies an element of inspiration for all projects, large or small, through the Green approach.


Facebook professional: Midori Architects

Facebook personal: @suraksha.bhatla

Instagram professional: @midori_architects

Instagram personal: @suraksha.b.acharya

Website: www.midoriarchitects.com

 

What inspires you? 

My two and half year-old daughter, inspires me to be a better Human than I was the day before. She teaches me to live in the present and enjoy every moment!


How has what you do made an impact on your life?

Design is a collaborative and integrative process where art meets science and reflect the values of functional notion of Utopia. Design is powerful force in my life, it is inspiring, empowering and enlightening to solve a practical problem through a holistic and sustainable approach.

Forward thinkers inspire me, and that spark of ingenuity is at the heart of what we do. At MIDORI, we are dedicated to providing contemporary design solutions for more efficient, healthier environments in which to work, play and live.


What is the greatest challenge you have faced getting to where you are today? How has that shaped you?

Life requires risks if we are going to get anywhere! Starting Midori Architects was a natural step in my journey. The same year that I decided to start my practice Midori Architects, I found out I was pregnant with Liya.  It has been a challenging three years since, with its fair share of ups and downs. Though it all, I learned that patience and a positive attitude can overcome the worst hardships.


What did you want to be when you grew up? What options seemed open or closed to you, if any?

I have been fascinated with buildings ever since I started playing with my brother’s Lego sets as a child. This spark eventually turned into a lifelong passion that would shape my career. My path started out in trying to balance my flair for engineering and passion for the arts. As an innovator, I wanted to approach design challenges with a fresh, unique, modern sustainable perspective that crafts spaces for life well lived.


Who is your role model?

My Husband’s ability to remain clam cool and collected in any situation, It’s a quality I aspire master one day!


What in life has brought you the greatest satisfaction?

When reality starts to look exactly like my imagination, this brings great satisfaction and a sense of achievement!


One piece of advice to women everywhere. 

Most of us live our lives by accident-- as it happens. Fulfilment comes when we live our lives on purpose!



Antara pic1.jpeg

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect” - Anais Nin

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page